Results from the VA 2016 Republican Convention

The Republican Party of Virginia (RPV) held its convention yesterday in Harrisonburg. After a long day of voting, the results were:

RPV Chairman: John Whitbeck
Republican National Committeeman: Morton Blackwell
Republican National Committeewoman: Cynthia Dunbar

Delegate allotment to the National Convention:

10 Cruz delegates
3 Trump delegates

(All Virginia delegates are bound to vote for Trump on the 1st ballot, should the nomination go to convention)

We thank all who attended and engaged in the process!

By |2016-05-01T13:17:17+00:00May 1st, 2016|Elections, Featured, Featured Categories, Politics|0 Comments

About the Author:

Eric uncomfortably admits that until about 10 years ago, he was a political "free rider", always thinking that others would do the heavy lifting to keep America on course. After watching both democrats and republicans steer us FAR in the wrong direction, Eric knew he had to get involved. Now working with Richmond Tea Party to advance conservative principles, Eric serves on the Board of Directors and as a resource for "all things technology".

Featured Video