As a reminder, there are several elections tomorrow (Tuesday) around the Richmond area. Below is a summary of information shamelessly stolen from the Times-Dispatch.



Polling hours

Polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

Tuesday’s weather

Partly cloudy, low of 58, high of 80.

Before you go:

To check your polling place, go to or call the Virginia Department of Elections at (800) 552-9745. Remember to bring a photo ID.

Legislative primaries

Voters in six Richmond-area legislative districts will pick nominees in primaries on Tuesday — four for the state Senate and two for the House of Delegates.

Senate District 10: civil litigation lawyer Eileen Bedell, community college administrator Ghazala Hashmi and University of Richmond law student Zachary Brown are seeking the Democratic nomination to run against Sen. Glen Sturtevant, R-Richmond.

Senate District 11: Amanda Pohl, an advocate for victims of sexual or domestic violence, and lawyer Wayne Powell are seeking the Democratic nomination to run against Sen. Amanda Chase, R-Chesterfield.

Senate District 12: Del. Debra Rodman, D-Henrico, and lawyer Veena Lothe are seeking the Democratic nomination to take on Sen. Siobhan Dunnavant, R-Henrico.

Senate District 16: former Del. Joe Morrissey is challenging Sen. Rosalyn Dance, D-Petersburg, for the Democratic nomination. There is no Republican candidate.

House District 62: Lindsey Dougherty, a Chesterfield County budget analyst, and Tavorise Marks, who works for the Virginia Department of Health, are seeking a seat that is open with the retirement of Del. Riley Ingram, R-Hopewell. The Republican nominee is Carrie Coyner, a member of the Chesterfield School Board.

House District 68: Garrison Coward, chief operating officer for a Richmond-based predictive analytics firm, and Lori Losi, a financial consultant for a recruiting firm, are seeking the Republican nomination to take on Del. Dawn Adams, D-Richmond.

Local government primaries

Chesterfield County voters will pick a Republican nominee for the Matoaca District seat on the Board of Supervisors. The candidates are Kevin Carroll, Craig Stariha and Rob Thompson.

In the Beaverdam District, the candidates are incumbent Bucky Stanley and Andy Schaeffer.

In the Chickahominy District, the candidates are incumbent Angela Kelly-Wiecek and Tom Walsh.

In the Cold Harbor District, the candidates are Paul Cash, F. Michael Herzberg and Sarah Via. The seat is open with Scott Wyatt’s run for the House of Delegates.

In the Mechanicsville District, the candidates are incumbent W. Canova Peterson and Ryan Hudson.

Henrico County
 voters will choose a Democratic nominee for the Fairfield District seat on the Board of Supervisors, a Republican nominee for the Three Chopt District seat and a Democratic nominee for sheriff.

In the Fairfield District, voters will pick incumbent Frank Thornton, Joseph Brown or Maurice Tyler as the Democratic nominee.

In the Three Chopt District, voters will choose incumbent Tommy Branin or Dishant Shah as the Republican nominee.

Seeking the Democratic nomination for sheriff are Harold Ford, Alisa Gregory and James Layne.